By-Election 2018 Results

Monday 05-11-2018 - 15:57

Below are the results of the Beds SU Term One By-election, called on Friday 2nd November 2018.

Congratulation to all students that were voted into various roles by the student membership, and thank you to all the students that took part.

The results are...


Jaidah Thomas  

Laura Tomes

Liam ‘Bloomer’ Bloomfield




Computer Science and Technology Student Voice Champion: Rafia Kashif 

Culture and Communications Student Voice Champion: Makinde “Mack” Mosopefoluwa

Life Science Student Voice Champion: Bethany Hoernfeldt 

Media and Performance Student Voice Champion: Swaroop Gavva



Healthcare Practice Student Voice Champion (2 positions): 

Natasja Collins & Shanice Card

Applied Social Studies Student Voice Champion (2 positions): 

Jemma Poulton & Jenene Nicholson 



Education and English Language Student Voice Champion (2 positions):

Janviere Niwemugore & Rozey Piddington 



Law and Finance Student Voice Champion (2 positions):

Dalu Canise & Grace Fleary 

Strategy and Management Student Voice Champion (2 positions):

Kamil Moryc & Sharath Kolla 

International Business, Marketing and Tourism Student Voice Champion (2 positions):

Jaidah Thomas & Jay Emerson 



London School of Commerce Campus Liaison Officer: Jasmin Rowe

University Campus Milton Keynes Campus Liaison Officer:  Rafia Kashif



Afro-Caribbean Society

Media Officer: Dalu St.Canise

Events Manager: Michael Taiwo


Bedford Christian Union

Treasurer: Minu Mammen

Secretary: Jermaine Hylton

Chairperson:  Matthew Wheatley 


Bedfordshire Events Student Organisation (BESO)

Treasurer: Dalu Canise

Secretary: Makinde “Mack” Mosopefoluwa 


Beds Computing

President: Oliver Marchington 

Secretary: Dorcas Sunday

Outreach Officer: Waleed Saud


First Love

Vice-President: Louisa Ekanem


Indian Students’ Society

Secretary: Sneha Yerragonda 



Chairperson: Millie Adamczyk

Treasurer: Levi Williams

Secretary: Bethany Clark


Leave Your Mask at the Door

Chairperson: Jourdelle Bennett

Vice-Chairperson: Grace Fleary

Marketing and Comms Officer: Dalu Canise 


Marketing Club

Vice President: Jay Emerson

Secretary: Constance Adjei 

Treasurer: Maria Goncalves Barbado 

Events Co-ordinator: Michaela Condell


Nigerian Society

President: Dalu Canise 


Psychological Society

President: Helen Critchell

Vice President: Laushaan Loganathan 

Treasurer: Jane Francis


Tourism and Events Society 

Chairperson: Jana Bubencikova

Treasurer: Padro Tavares de Seixas 

Secretary: Adeby Fonseca Madre de Deus 

Marketing Co-ordinator: Sara Grama

Operations Co-ordinator: Vilius Abaravicius 


Treasure House

Chairperson: Serifat Adeboye 

Secretary: Stephen Obiade

Treasurer: Divine Chabata 

Bedford Campus Rep: Salimot Durosinmi 

Related Tags :

More Beds SU Articles

More Articles...